Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Value for money
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Features and specifications
8.8
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1798 reviews
8 out of 10

Leslie

Martlesham Heath Ipswich Recreational
+
Well designed, good to drive ,reliable comfortable apart from head restraint on front passenger seat. This is my second HRV.
Poor acceleration from standing start,ok when up to speed. Head restraint on front passenger seat is to far forward and results in a neck ache. Drivers head restraint is fine.
Confirmed purchase: 15 November 2018
Published on: 15 January 2019

HR-V

Hi Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Reevoo. We appreciate all feedback from our customers here at Honda (UK), so that we can improve our products, systems and services in the future. Your comments are invaluable to us. If there is any other feedback you may have, please do let us know. Once again, thank you for contacting Honda (UK).

8 out of 10

Sally

Nottingham Recreational
+
Space
Performance
No spare tyre
Getting used to the button parking brake
Need for satnav indicator in front of driver (ford does this)
Confirmed purchase: 16 November 2018
Published on: 15 January 2019

HR-V

9 out of 10

Nigel

Recreational
+
Our second HRV and it goes much better than the first one and although this time was an SE model instead of an EX but feels, looks and runs better than the more expensive earlier model.
The dealer I bought it from. Unfortunately there are no other Honda dealers in my area so it will be the last Honda I buy. A shame really because I have bought Honda for the last 15 years and I love the cars.
Confirmed purchase: 06 November 2018
Published on: 08 January 2019

HR-V

9 out of 10

JOHN

Carnoustie Recreational
+
I am well pleased with my HRV it is an excellent car to drive. It has all the features I was looking for. With plenty of room in the boot for my golf clubs.
I don't can't think the car has any bad points.
Confirmed purchase: 06 November 2018
Published on: 07 January 2019

HR-V

8 out of 10

Michael

Shoreham by Sea Retired
+
Brake hold great. Stop start not sure if needed. Controls OK to use once you are accustomed. More like driving a mobile computer than a car!
Ride is harsh especially considering the condition of our road surfaces.
Rear camera not a s good as that on my CRV.
Would like to see the key insert illuminated.
Confirmed purchase: 30 October 2018
Published on: 31 December 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

Victor

Gainsborough Recreational
+
A really nice car to drive and comfortable for passengers
Nothing particular, seems to get dirty rather easily.
Confirmed purchase: 24 October 2018
Published on: 24 December 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

Martin

Sheffield Recreational
+
Easy handling good size boot
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2018
Published on: 24 December 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

GERRY

Tain Recreational
+
High driving position. "Magic" rear seats. Automatic headlights and wipers.
Thought long and hard but can't think of anything!! Honest.
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2018
Published on: 24 December 2018

HR-V

9 out of 10

Susan

Davenham, Northwich
+
Reviewer left no comment
Rear view mirror rather large
Confirmed purchase: 22 October 2018
Published on: 21 December 2018

HR-V

8 out of 10

Gary

Hemel Hempstead Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
Performance particularly when travelling up hill could be better.
Confirmed purchase: 22 October 2018
Published on: 21 December 2018

HR-V