Reviews

Drive happy

The Jazz is packed full of surprises and innovation.

JAZZ 2016 reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.3
Fuel economy
8.9
Features and specification
9.0
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 1852 reviews
9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Recreational
+
keyless start
engine cut off when stopped at lights
keyless locking after exiting the car
Confirmed purchase: 01 September 2016
Published on: 12 March 2017

Jazz

9 out of 10

Peter

London Recreational
+
I think the automatic lights and the automatic windscreens. Also this care unlike my old one had a DAB radio and Bluetooth.
I thought the instruction manual was far too complex and difficult to negotiate around.
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2016
Published on: 06 March 2017

Jazz

8 out of 10

Philip

London
+
Quieter and smoother ride than 214 model.
Glass roof no longer available.
Uninspiring choice of paint colours.
Over complicated electronics (suffers from 'featureitis') poor user interface and ergonomics.
Climate control system (and sound system) does not provide user feedback: There is no haptic (i.e. physical 'click' or audible confirmation) which forces the user to look at the control panel to confirm a selection - this is dangerous & poor design!
Upper glove compartment no longer included.
Rain sensor feature is ugly.
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2016
Published on: 05 March 2017

Jazz

Hi Philip,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your new Honda Jazz.

I am sorry to learn of your apparent dissatisfaction with your new car.

If you would like to further share your feedback with us, please get in touch via email or telephone (details listed below), where we will be happy to assist you.

Once again, thank you for completing the Reevoo survey.

Customer Relations
Honda Contact Centre 0845 200 8000
customer.serviceuk@honda-eu.com

9 out of 10

Angela

Royston Recreational
+
Bags of storage space especially in the rear foot wells when the seats are in the upright position. I can transport my stroller or my wheelchair with easy access for loading and unloading on my own - what a God send! Would work just as well with child buggies, wish I had had one when my children were younger.
Just love it all, there is nothing to dislike.
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2016
Published on: 05 March 2017

Jazz

9 out of 10

David

BOGNOR REGIS Recreational
+
the digital radio is magnificent,
the I-pad is ingenius,
fuel economy amazing,
the ride is superb,
the "roominess" is unbelievable,
head room is impressive,
so all-in-all,
these good points outweigh what is to follow below!
the thick pillars on each side of the windscreen, which cause a "blind spot" when turning into bends & corners.
the lack of storage space & the doing away with the cup holder in FRONT of the passenger seat.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My New Jazz.

Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2016
Published on: 05 March 2017

Jazz

10 out of 10

Janice

Royston Recreational
+
Higher front seats, folding wing mirrors, 6 gears, rear camera
No
Confirmed purchase: 31 December 2016
Published on: 05 March 2017

Jazz

10 out of 10

George

tavistock Recreational
+
the reversing camera and vision and comfort
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 30 December 2016
Published on: 01 March 2017

Jazz

8 out of 10

ELEANOR

CHRISTCHURCH Recreational
+
Fuel consumption
Quality of build
Anticipated reliability
Sluggish acceleration
Confirmed purchase: 29 December 2016
Published on: 01 March 2017

Jazz

9 out of 10

JONI

Bury St Edmunds Motability
+
Having all the recent developments in this model.
Improvement in head rests is much better and shape of seats are more supportive particularly when as a Motability customer there are spinal issues, although a little further padding would not go amiss.
Having the extra length is good and well, however the reduction in cc's makes her slower to pick up pace when needed
Confirmed purchase: 14 December 2016
Published on: 01 March 2017

Jazz

8 out of 10

KATHLEEN

Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
Don't like the fact that the black front door edges have tape on them. the driver's door is beginning to peel!
Definitely needs a turbo to give it more go!! It's like driving a vehicle from my youth! Up and down the gears; so different from my previous car.
Confirmed purchase: 20 December 2016
Published on: 24 February 2017

Jazz