Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.6
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1103 reviews
2 out of 10

MICHAEL

Plymouth Recreational
+
To few to mention
Far to many to mention
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2017
Published on: 28 April 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Steve

Longeaton
+
Comfort and ease of getting on and out
Some of the features are a little too 'smart'
Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2017
Published on: 28 April 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

CHRISTOPHER

SKIPTON Recreational
+
Comfortable, practical, economical and particularly good for longer journeys. Really good level of equipment.
Steering feel is a bit non-existent and the actual steering could be a bit quicker. Were this sorted then it would be a truly excellent car.
Confirmed purchase: 27 February 2017
Published on: 26 April 2017

HR-V

Hi there Christopher,

Thanks for the Reevoo feedback!

It's brilliant to see your new HR-V is living up to expectations! We agree that it really is a comfortable, practical and enjoyable vehicle.

In relation to your comments regarding the steering, if you feel this is not to the standard that it should be I would encourage you to touch base with one of our Customer relations advisors so that we may investigate your concerns. We can be contacted via email at: customer.serviceuk@honda-eu.com or by telephone, on: 0845 200 8000, where we will be happy to assist in any way we can.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your much valued feedback.

6 out of 10

William

Aberdeenshire Commuter
+
Full of techy bits but are a bit childish in there appearance .e.g the sat nav looks a bit like a child's video game. The sign recognition could do with a warning sound and also flash to make you aware.
I have the 1.5 automatic and I have never driven such a gutless car. Very poor acceleration and sounds like a sewing machine in the lower gears. I now see why they are having so many problems in F1.
Confirmed purchase: 24 February 2017
Published on: 26 April 2017

HR-V

Hello William,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your new HR-V.

Naturally, it is disappointing to see that you are not entirely satisfied with your new Honda.

I would like to advise you that all of your comments have been documented and will be passed on to the relevant department for internal review, however, if you feel you would like to discuss any of these issues further I would encourage you to contact our dedicated Customer Realtions team on either 0845 200 8000 or via email at: customer.serviceuk@honda-eu.com.

Once again, William, thank you for providing us with your valued feedback via Reevoo.

9 out of 10

Timothy

Angmering Commuter
+
Great to drive and comfortable
Don't like the position of the air vents on the passenger side of the dashboard.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2017
Published on: 20 April 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Peter

Hailsham Recreational
+
Very comfortable, excellent driving position.
The 1.6 diesel was not as punchy as my 2.2 diesel Civic
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Penny

Salisbury Commuter
+
Its a comfortable car with loads of space
More sluggish than expected (automatic petrol), especially for size of engine. Some features appear a bit 'mean' (ie dual climate control for temperature, but not for fan or direction of heat/air)
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2017
Published on: 18 April 2017

HR-V

Hi Penny,

It's pleasing to see you find your new HR-V comfortable and you find the spatial aspects practical.

Your comments regarding the HR-V's performance have been duly noted.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts via Reevoo.

10 out of 10

Gosia

Harrogate Parent
+
Nice , modern and comfortable car .
Not really find, maybe back seats should be 40/20/40 instead 40/60
Confirmed purchase: 13 February 2017
Published on: 15 April 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

Janette

Birmingham Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
The main reason we took a long time to decide on the purchase was because we thought the engine size should be more like a 1.8.
Having driven it for a couple of months now we think other engine sizes would benefit.
Confirmed purchase: 23 January 2017
Published on: 13 April 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

Jess

London Recreational
+
It drives like a dream, quiet engine, great fuel economy, great driver and passenger comfort. Not too many gadgets and the ones it does have are very easy to operate. Just the right size for that luxurious feeling without feeling like you're driving a house. I'd say we (myself, mum, younger brother) are happy with pretty much everything!
Only small gripes: The driver and passenger headrest is too far forward, even on its most reclined setting.

I would like to be able to turn off/down the sensor alarm as I find this too noisy and startling when driving. Perhaps I'm not looking hard enough for its controls.

Additionally, it would be helpful if locking the doors, as well as folding in the wing mirrors, turned off the electrics e.g. lights too.
Confirmed purchase: 27 January 2017
Published on: 11 April 2017

HR-V