Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1249 reviews
8 out of 10

Brenda

Stockport Recreational
+
the high seating is great, and the dipping side mirror when reversing is very handy.
The engine is also quieter then my last car.
It is a very comfortable impressive car.
the cruise control and speed limiter do not keep to the required speed when going down a moderate incline, exceeding it by 10miles per hour, which my last car did not do.
the seat belt stalk could do with being a little longer, as it is difficult to locate for larger front passengers!
Shame there is not a hybrid option.
Some tethering points in the boot would be very handy so articles would not slide around.
Confirmed purchase: 18 April 2017
Published on: 22 June 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

SUSAN

Ayr Recreational
+
I feel as if I'm in a quality, robust car, it's lovely to drive and lots of power with the turbo. Plenty of room in the boot and very adaptable space.
The only thing I've been a little disappointed in is the communication system but that's may because I'm not using it properly.
I'd also like to see the seat with a lumber support that you can adjust as I have to use a separate lumber support to get the right position.
Confirmed purchase: 12 April 2017
Published on: 12 June 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Julie

Retford Recreational
+
Comfortable and good driving position and very easy to drive.
No LED headlights or driving lights.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

GEOFFREY

Retford Recreational
+
It drives really nicely, smooth & easy to handle with a surprising 'nippiness' for an automatic.
Too many 'gismos' & it's not even the most complex model. Plus I miss the armrest I had in the CRV.
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 11 June 2017

HR-V

7 out of 10

Kevin

Aberdeen Recreational
+
Good solid car, drives well
Quiet at speed
Comfortable front seats
Good visibility to rear and sides
Sixth gear performs well on motorway
Sat-Nav, Audio and information panel
Interior trim is loose in places
No roof rails fitted as standard
Rear seats are not very comfortable
Forward visibility is restricted by sensors panel in windscreen behind rear-view mirror
Driving position is close to windscreen and sun visor
Cabin is a little cramped and there is no room to put anything except cups
Confirmed purchase: 20 March 2017
Published on: 07 June 2017

HR-V

6 out of 10

David

Llanelli Recreational
+
Auto facilities.
Seat Adjust.
Sunroof but no shading
lack of front storage. why handbook not under rear seat as Jazz.
No coin pocket. Lip on storage makes coin removal difficult.
Lack of low Shift position makes if nec. to brake on all hills. Double paddle shift causes engine to race ???
Book lid heavy for older person.
Control panel on bright day difficult to see.
Poor turning circle.
Really miss my previous 2 Jazz models.
Engine noisier than jazz especially on hills.
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 07 June 2017

HR-V

7 out of 10

Stanley

Sandbach Recreational
+
Comfort and visibility
Could do with more power, the turbo Civic engine?
Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 06 June 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

James

cambridge Recreational
+
the outward appearance
auto gearbox sluggish and lacks speed build up
Confirmed purchase: 07 April 2017
Published on: 06 June 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Michael

Leicester Commuter
+
Great cabin and driving position. Excellent load space. Good economy for a petrol engine.
Slightly noisey petrol engine but seems to be getting better the more i use it.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 28 March 2017
Published on: 06 June 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

CONSTANCE

Gt Dunmow Recreational
+
I used yo have an HR-V and awaited the new model only to be told that it was not going to be made. Several years later the new one emerged so I exchanged a fairly new Insight for the HR-V, to my delight.
The downside is that the back shelf in the booth is not retractable, as in other Honda models, and cannot be easily adjusted, hence the head gets knocked whenever I have to use the boot. I cannot raise it or take it off.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Great colour

Confirmed purchase: 30 March 2017
Published on: 05 June 2017

HR-V