Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1329 reviews
10 out of 10

RICHARD

Brentwood Commuter
+
Style and fuel economy
quality of optional extra package.
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Philip

Parent
+
All of it
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Dawn

Dereham Norfolk Recreational
+
Lots of room inside, magic seats are brilliant, good steering circle, comfortable. Plus all the bells and whistles.
Not really anything.
Confirmed purchase: 13 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Georgina

Bradford Commuter
+
I have the EX version and I absolutely love the brake hold and the reverse camera. The climate control is also amazing as you can change the passenger seat temp separate from the driver's seat
It is a delight to drive. Great fuel economy. I didn't refill the tank till over a month after I bought it.
The Satnav is not as fancy as otehr types.
The integrated system can sometimes be difficult and you have to press it firmly
Confirmed purchase: 16 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

HR-V

7 out of 10

SARANTIS

+
looks nice
fuel economy is ok for the petrol
loads of room for everything
feels cheapish compared to my 10 years old dad's toyota corolla
Confirmed purchase: 12 June 2017
Published on: 09 August 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Derek

Eastbourne Recreational
+
Great seats, plenty of space for luggage etc., fuel economy good for a petrol engine. cruises effortlessly once up to 65+ mph, sun roof excellent.
Infotainment system a bit too hi-tec, harsh engine in low gears - have to rev hard to get any good acceleration,
Confirmed purchase: 08 June 2017
Published on: 08 August 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

Roger

Warrington Recreational
+
Economy
Parcel shelf does not lift up high enough - can catch your forehead on the sharp edge of the shelf when reaching into the boot - needs some soft protection on the edge.
Lack of storage pockets for maps & books etc - too much emphasis on drinks storage!
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 07 August 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Phillip

Near Lanchester, Co Durham Commuter
+
Comfortable to drive
Spacious
Good visibility
Good looks
A rattle already appeared in the dash somewhere, so need to get it checked out.
The radio doesn't show the song title etc unless you push radio text but then the text doesn't change with the song.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 05 August 2017

HR-V

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

London Recreational
+
Roomier than our Civics, better visibility, well equipped. Higher off the ground and comfortable.
Instrumentation is smaller than we are used to and all in one small display. We really miss the digital speedometer in the Civic it is so good we think it should be in all Honda cars.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 04 August 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

NORMAN

Hinckley Recreational
+
Rain sensors and automatic lightd
Can't open boot without using hands
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 04 August 2017

HR-V