Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1662 reviews
10 out of 10

Barry

Stamford Recreational
+
Easy to drive.
Growly engine noise when accelerating and road noise
Confirmed purchase: 12 March 2018
Published on: 23 May 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

Stephen

Blackburn Commuter and recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
The angle of the rear seat belt points. If youre sat in the back behind the passenger you ebd up sat on the middle seat belt anchor
Confirmed purchase: 06 March 2018
Published on: 17 May 2018

HR-V

1 out of 10

Kevin

Weston-super-mare Recreational
+
The height and comfort
After having the new Honda civic and it's special features this car has gone backwards we did try to return but left it to late. We are still trying to work out what the special bit is and we feel this car was well over priced
Confirmed purchase: 16 March 2018
Published on: 16 May 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

Janet

Hillingdon Parent
+
I love the colour.
It’s comfortable.
No automatic tailgate
No automatic seat recognition
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 16 May 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

MARIA

Slough Commuter
+
Fun to drive, comfortable, nice to be that little higher up, spacious
Just one bad point the position of the front and rear windscreen switches, they should be nearer the drivers side and possibly the whole heating and venting section should be a bit higher up on the dash. Has to keep looking down to change the settings and reach over to the passenger side to turn off the front n rear blowers after screens have cleared which isn't easy when driving, plus the gearstick is in the way.
Confirmed purchase: 17 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

HR-V

8 out of 10

Phil

Recreational
+
fuel saving by engine cut off when stationary
eco drive
lane warning system
equipment level
a bit unresponsive unless foot well down
mpg lower than my previous Honda - 07 Civic ES auto
Confirmed purchase: 16 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

HR-V

8 out of 10

Jean

Eltham, LONDON Motability
+
Suits all my needs
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 16 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

HR-V

9 out of 10

Andrew

Hightown Commuter
+
Well built, ride height and comfort nice. Centre console is very useful for phones and media connection. Sat Nav very clear and fairly easy to navigate around.Boot big enough for quite a few suitcases.
Seems to have skimped on finishing the trim off around the doors and hatchback,lets the overall finish down.The cvt gearbox is fine around town but on the motorway it lets the car down. Using the multi media interface takes some getting use to.
Confirmed purchase: 15 March 2018
Published on: 15 May 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

LYNNE

Recreational
+
Everything. Just THE most amazing car I ever owned.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

HR-V

10 out of 10

Mark

Telford Recreational
+
Great car loads of space could do with a bit more power diesel is best mine is a petrol will change to diesel again some time
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 March 2018
Published on: 14 May 2018

HR-V