Reviews

Inspired by you

The HR-V combines comfort and style to suit you.

HR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.0
Performance
8.4
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.6
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.8
Scores 8.8 out of 10 based on 1409 reviews
8 out of 10

LYNNE

Recreational
+
I previously owned a civic which was too low for passengers to get into the car without a struggle. The HRV is higher and more accessible and also provides better visibility of the road.
The signal to change gear up and down is too sensitive and doesn't allow for a smooth gear change. I learned very quickly to ignore the arrows and listened to the engine to change gears based on over 30 years experience driving a manual car.
Confirmed purchase: 08 August 2017
Published on: 15 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Susan

London Recreational
+
I love this car and am so glad that I chose it above the Nissan Juke which was my possible alternative. The boot space is excellent. The drive is very comfortable and better than my 2006 Honda Civic. All my passengers have commented favourably. The sensors are very helpful and great for a hopeless parker.
It still has the same problems as my previous Honda Civic, insofar as a lot of dirt collects around the surround of the lid of the boot and the main body of the car. The acceleration could be better. I do find the speedometer difficult to see at the height I have to set the driving seat.
Confirmed purchase: 31 March 2017
Published on: 14 October 2017

HR-V

7 out of 10

M.

Wakefield area. Recreational
+
(1). Good on fuel economy (2) It's a nice colour!!!!!
(1) Road noise is atrocious.
(2) It is not responsive (without the engine screaming) when going uphill - it struggles.
(3) Even with a camera, reversing is a nightmare as the turning circle is too slack and sight lines are obscured by door pillars.
(4) When trying to reverse (parallel park) into a tight spot, the vehicle stalls part way through the manoeuvre.
(5) I wish I had stuck to my marvellous CRV!
Confirmed purchase: 08 August 2017
Published on: 13 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Stephen

Barking Commuter
+
Oceans of interior space
Excellent all round visibility
Very smooth engine and gear train
Haven't found any yet !
Confirmed purchase: 12 August 2017
Published on: 10 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Ian

Business
+
Folding passenger chairs. Everything quite user friendly.
The Satnav is a very poor version. Hopeless when there is a road closure. An update possibility would be good.
Confirmed purchase: 14 August 2017
Published on: 10 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Jim

Moira. Recreational
+
I like the car overall
I do miss the rear view camera a lot, and I would prefer to have a spare wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 28 July 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Don

llandudno General mixed use, work
+
Massive range of features in a very compact vehicle. Good manoeuvrability for parking and town driving.
leather seats provide comfort and support.
Petrol 1.5 does not have the greatest acceleration but that is the trade off for economy. Previous car was a 2.2 diesel Civic so what do you expect? But at least I'm a bit greener!
Confirmed purchase: 07 August 2017
Published on: 09 October 2017

HR-V

10 out of 10

Susan

Ruislip Recreational
+
The glass roof that can open
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 07 August 2017
Published on: 04 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Michael

Bristol Recreational
+
The HR-V in EX trim is fully loaded and did not need any extras ordered with the vehicle. The vehicle was ordered with CVT gear box and so far as performed well.
Engine noise can be loud when accelerating, and suffering the occasional flat spot.
Confirmed purchase: 31 July 2017
Published on: 03 October 2017

HR-V

8 out of 10

Bruce

Leicester Recreational
+
Good quality,,.
Honda connect, can not connect android auto or mirror your phone.
Confirmed purchase: 26 July 2017
Published on: 01 October 2017

HR-V