Reviews

First class choice

The CR-V is just the ticket for comfort and style.

CR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.1
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
8.0
Features and specification
8.8
Value for money
8.4
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 2551 reviews
4 out of 10

GARY

Lancaster Commuter
+
Reviewer left no comment
The fuel economy is very erratic. You can be doing 60mpg one day & them the next day on the same road you can be doing 40mpg. It's classed as anSUV but it is lower than its predecessor. I stranded it on a tree trunk which wouldn't have happened on the previous CRV. I loved my previous CR-V but sometimes I hate this new model.
It's a great summer car but rubbishwinter car. The mode to deist the windscreen also points at the floor. What it the point of that? My windscreen never clears of condensation when driving to & from work when the previous model did. This is the first time I've bought the same model for a second time but will not have this model again. Way over priced & the user experience is awful. In fact sometimes I hate it.
Confirmed purchase: 16 June 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016

CR-V

10 out of 10

Nigel

Ubley, Somerset Recreational
+
Having owned the previous model of the CR-V I am extremely impressed with the improvements that have been made, especially the new engine and 9 speed automatic gear box. The styling and new gear shift are a pleasant enhancement
I regret losing the high level display of junctions on the upper display panel
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2016
Published on: 07 December 2016

CR-V

9 out of 10

Stuart

St Albans Recreational
+
A very easy drive, my second CR-V and an improved model, i.e. the turning circle.
Not enough storage cubbyholes as in previous CR-V
Confirmed purchase: 07 October 2016
Published on: 05 December 2016

CR-V

8 out of 10

George

Coventry Recreational
+
good brand name
very basic extras...other brands offer more extras,warranty and are cheaper.I have the SE model.
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2016
Published on: 03 December 2016

CR-V

9 out of 10

Antony

Grimsby Recreational
+
Great diesel engine, adequate power and amazing fuel economy.
Great space in the back with seats down.
Sat navigation as standard is now a norm not a luxury.
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CR-V

8 out of 10

JOHN

Kendal Recreational
+
Good for caravaning plenty of boot room.
Passenger not keen on arm rest, makes putting on seatbelt awkward.
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CR-V

10 out of 10

Robert

Poole Motorway driver
+
Heated seats - parking camera
Mileage per gallon not as good as Honda say
Confirmed purchase: 30 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CR-V

8 out of 10

John

Cotgrave, Nottingham Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
Not satisfied with the average fuel efficiency, have spoken to place of purchase they altered fuel gauge efficiency to auto reset on fuel refill, did appear to work then but seems to have gone back to how it was ? Will be going back for them to check it.
Confirmed purchase: 26 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CR-V

10 out of 10

Angela

Newark Recreational
+
It is a stunning car to lol at it turns people's heads. It is very easy to drive. I love the parking censors and reversing camera
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 29 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CR-V