Reviews

First class choice

The CR-V is just the ticket for comfort and style.

CR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 3336 reviews
10 out of 10

LEONARD

Devizes Recreational
+
Reliability, practicality, excellent build quality
Nothing
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

DAVID

Newcastle Motability
+
Fuel economy is very good I have recently been to Kent and I was getting 68.8 mpg very impressive
No
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Bradley

Manchester Motorway driver
+
Comfort
Fuel economy (compared to diesel)
Only 5 speed gearbox compared to diesel
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Simon

Reading Commuter
+
Fantastic looking car, especially being the Black Edition. Extremely comfortable and very highly spec'd. Have had 2 previous CR-Vs but this is the best yet and Honda keep improving on earlier versions.
Also, got a great deal at 0% finance as well as some extras included by the dealer.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a quality SUV.
Having to pay for it ;-)
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My new toy. Honda CR-V Black Edition

50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

James

Hertfordshire Commuter
+
Reversing camera and parking sensors front and rear.
Bit more juicy round town, more than expected.
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Margaret

chesterfield Recreational
+
the new style sat nav system; phone set up and reversing camera
unleaded fuel economy is not as good as expected on short run around town trips- longer distance is better[ had diesel before - so still comparing mileage !!]
Confirmed purchase: 23 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

DAVID

Peterborough Recreational
+
The smoothness of the performance, the comfort, and the practicality.
The higher mileage came as a bit of a shock after having had a diesel CR-V. Acceleration on main roads, especially when overtaking, takes getting used to with automatic transmission. Not a bad point, just an observation.
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Mac

Scotland Recreational
+
Great technical improvements such as audio, rear camera, lighting, eco etc.
Access to increased luggage space with a no fuss pull on a leaver.
Slight improvement on fuel economy.
Limited storage space for keys, phone, small change etc.
No adjustment on rear seating.
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Lorraine

Blackpool Parent
+
I love my new CRV car, comfort of seats and drive. First automatic transmission and definitely won’t go back to manual.

It is admired very much by family and work colleagues
No - not really
Confirmed purchase: 23 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CR-V

7 out of 10

Michael

Wrexham
+
Having owned two previous CRVs with complete satisfaction - one for 14 years and still going strong - this new one is a disappointment, so sorry to say that actually hard to find any good points compared with its predecessors.
Automatic gear shift is fiddly. Jumps out of position easily and not confident it will stay in when engaged. Order is also non-rational : normally reverse is down, but here it is up !

Electronic features are much more difficult to set and stay set. Customised features like speed alarm etc are lost. Radio settings are lost overnight while parked, so unlikely signal problem. Satnav map display is cheapjack by comparison with previous. Ugly colours and design, and more difficult to use.

The whole design seems to have targetted gimmicky features which good drivers do not need, and are in fact distracting and unreliable - eg. speed limit display totally useless in town where limits change repeatedly and rapidly.

When I get time my priority is to disable as many of these as possible, and if not possible I will continue to regret changing my old CRV - and will not buy another one.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CR-V