Reviews

Just the ticket

The CR-V is proven to be a first class choice for comfort and style.

CR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 3631 reviews
9 out of 10

LUCIA

kirkcaldy Motability
+
Reviewer left no comment
gearbox clutch ,is too loose, sometimes does not pull out in a fast transfer, gearshift .. guiding form ... ends are not angled and it touches it
Confirmed purchase: 23 February 2018
Published on: 24 April 2018

CR-V

5 out of 10

Christian

Dover Recreational
+
The car looks nice
Completely underpowered and disappointing to drive. Unable to overtake on motorways if there is even a slight incline.
This is my third automatic CRV the others weren't like this.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 16 February 2018
Published on: 23 April 2018

CR-V

Hi Christian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with your CR-V.

If you would like to further share your feedback/comments, please get in touch via email or telephone (details listed below), where we will be happy to help.

Once again, thank you for completing the Reevoo survey.

Beverley – Customer Relations
Honda Contact Centre 0845 200 8000
customer.serviceuk@honda-eu.com

10 out of 10

Phillip

Alnwick Recreational
+
I have severe arthritis and I find the C-RV 1.6 diesel outstanding for access and egress. The high seats as opposed to a saloon car make life a lot easier for me. The fuel economy, which is important to me is outstanding. Locally I easily attain 50mph and on a long run, starting with a full tank, this increases to 70mpg. I consider this to be important for obvious reasons of economy but also because I spend less time visiting fuel stations.
I can't really think of any bad points. I would advise anyone buying to buy as high a spec as they can afford as things like park assist and rear view camera are invaluable. Satellite navigation is also vital for me but I have to say the current Garmin system is not as good and not as user friendly as the previous version. I am now on my 4th C-RV of this model over 13 years and much preferred the previous sat nav on my previous 3 car
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My C-RV

Confirmed purchase: 21 February 2018
Published on: 23 April 2018

CR-V

7 out of 10

Hamilton

Leatherhead
+
Better build quality that the last CRV
Good visibility
Noisy rear axle
Slow windscreen demist
General lack of storage by front seats
Low technology instrumentation
Confirmed purchase: 17 February 2018
Published on: 23 April 2018

CR-V

Hi Hamilton,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with your CR-V

If you would like to further share your feedback/comments, please get in touch via email or telephone (details listed below), where we will be happy to help.

Once again, thank you for completing the Reevoo survey.

Beverley – Customer Relations
Honda Contact Centre 0845 200 8000
customer.serviceuk@honda-eu.com

8 out of 10

Ian

Preston
+
Many good features as standard
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2018
Published on: 17 April 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Roger

north hykeham
+
ease of getting into drive
engine needs to be 2.5
Confirmed purchase: 15 February 2018
Published on: 17 April 2018

CR-V

3 out of 10

CARL

Newcastle Motability
+
Nice and comfortable
Fuel economy is awfull
Confirmed purchase: 06 February 2018
Published on: 09 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

PETER

Leicestershire
+
The CR-V is large enough so that you don't feel hemmed in by other vehicles. It is very comfortable, fun to drive and looks GREAT
None
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 08 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

J

Sutton Coldfield Recreational
+
The size of the boot is amazing. The auto is great and the economy for a car of this size is great. This is my second CRV and I am loving it
Not found anything yet
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 08 April 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

CATHERINE

Aberdeen Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
It’s a bit silly but I think the volume should be controlled by a knob rather than touch screen which I find tricky when driving
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Ryan

Dalton-in-Furness Parent
+
Plenty of room inside and a large boot. Fuel economy is excellent for size of the car.
Haven’t found any yet.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Carl

Bangor Motability
+
It almost drives itself
Petrol consumption
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 07 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

DEBORAH

Huddersfield Commuter
+
I have recently driven my new Honda to Scotland and was very economical on fuel.
Very happy with this car.
Fun to drive and felt very smooth going over the bumps in the road.
Nothing.
Confirmed purchase: 29 January 2018
Published on: 06 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

J. Alan

Penwortham Recreational
+
The 4 wheel drive gives me the confidence to access fishing locations where a normal car would fail to reach.
I greatly value Honda's reliability and built in safety systems .
The removal of the cover on the drinks location.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 05 April 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Robert

Bognor Regis Recreational
+
Spacious with well designed accommodation and load area, and easy access to seating.
Petrol auto performance relaxed but relatively poor, with acceleration blunted by high gearing.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 05 April 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

Thomas

Aberdeen Recreational
+
Appearance, fell in love with the Black Edition as soon as I saw it.
Build quality.
Fuel economy.
Really nice interior.
Great infotainment system.
Ample boot space.
Good fold down seats enhance this.
Very hard ride.
Doesn't handle well on rough surfaces light steering needs to be held tightly to prevent drifting. Not nearly as comfortable to drive as my previous CR-Vs. I should have road tested it, but having had CR-Vs in the past, felt it was unnecessary. Could it be the large 19 inch wheels or the low profile tyres?
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

My car in the showroom.

50x50
415x380

19 inch wheels ,low profile tyres.

Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2018
Published on: 04 April 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

George

Hockley Parent
+
Compact CD player and easy to follow audio screen.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 04 April 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

HELEN

Wolverhampton Commuter
+
Lots of space.
Lovely colour.
Responsive.
Really pleased with it.
Some of the controls are a bit confusing
For example the cut off at traffic light seems intermittent.
Confirmed purchase: 30 January 2018
Published on: 04 April 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

KAY

Newton Abbot Motorway driver
+
High seating position and ample legroom
Very poor amount of secure storage space
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 04 April 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Bee

Llanelli Parent
+
The car feels of high quality on the inside.
The sat nav has taken me the wrong way about every time I have used it in the past two months. I still have to use my google maps through my phone whenever travelling to a new location.
Confirmed purchase: 31 January 2018
Published on: 04 April 2018

CR-V