Reviews

Just the ticket

The CR-V is proven to be a first class choice for comfort and style.

CR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 3453 reviews
6 out of 10

Terry

Crewe Recreational
+
Load space.
Deals with poor road surfaces quite well
Underpowered.
Rear view camera useless after a few miles driving on wet/dirty roads.
Confirmed purchase: 10 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

STUART

Hatfield, Herts.
+
Reliability, comfort
Fuel consumption
Confirmed purchase: 11 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Paul

Heacham Motability
+
AWD, large boot
Needs more storage places
Confirmed purchase: 13 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Alan

Stockport Recreational
+
Good, solid, drive. Good height above the road. 'Feels safe'. Plenty of room for driver and passengers with good luggage space.
Thirsty. Turning circle quite large. Not 'frisky'. Not easy to see front 'corners' so have to depend very much on sensors.
On delivery, rear camera needed to be re-aligned and tailgate lock needed to be 'tweaked'. Reversing view complicated so part switched off.
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

ROBIN

dawsmere, spalding Motability
+
Great drive, smooth and comfortable.
Fuel economy, only getting 34 miles gal
Confirmed purchase: 13 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Diane

Aberdeen Motability
+
Ride quality, comfort and handling are excellent
Fairly gutsy on fuel
Confirmed purchase: 09 November 2017
Published on: 10 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

SUSAN

Dumfries Motability
+
It`s a very spacious car the boot is huge our german shepherd dog looks lost in it. Love how the sat nav /audio system /and other info is all on one touch screen therefore tidying up the dash. Also the parcel rack is great as it`s retractable so always in the car but doesn`t take up room when you don `t need it .
Driving lights only on the front where they should be on the back too.
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2017
Published on: 07 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

Carol

Sittingbourne Motability
+
Very comfortable to drive, and very good on fuel.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2017
Published on: 06 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Gordon

Liverpool
+
The ride. The room. The styling.
Fuel consumption. Sat Nav as standard would have been good.
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2017
Published on: 06 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

Richard

Halifax Recreational
+
This is my seventh Honda CRV and I love them couldn't see me driving anything different unless it was smaller.
Didn't like the panoramic roof in my old CRV would have been happier with a sun roof.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2017
Published on: 06 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Alison

Newcastle emyln Motability
+
The boot is big enough to fit my two leonberger,s in , husband likes the trip computer,
Very comfortable to sit and driving made easy for me
None
Confirmed purchase: 27 October 2017
Published on: 06 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

Maurice

WIRRAL Recreational
+
ROOMY
FUEL COULD BE BETTER
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2017
Published on: 04 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Karen

Hednesford,Staffs Motability
+
So easy to get in and out so easy to drive can't praise it enough
Can't think of any bad points at all
Confirmed purchase: 26 October 2017
Published on: 04 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

DELIA

Nottingham Motability
+
Sat nav
Not having a read out of the speed I'm doing, like my other car
Confirmed purchase: 30 October 2017
Published on: 04 January 2018

CR-V

8 out of 10

Peter

Retford Recreational
+
Very solidly built to the highest specification. Bags of room to accommodate the family and all plenty of room for the suitcases and luggage
Having previously had a SR the internal spec is not as good. Where previously was a central drinks holder with hinged top, there is now just an open drinks holder which attracts rubbish and dust. The Garmin Satnav is far inferior to the previous model to the extent that I have stopped using it, and the previous model had a built in hard drive to store all of your music, the current model does not.
Confirmed purchase: 30 October 2017
Published on: 04 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Ian

Recreational
+
That you can set the seats to the two people who drive the car all the time.
None that I can think of.
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2017
Published on: 03 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

Kevin

Bankfoot
+
Size of the boot space
Nothing
Confirmed purchase: 25 October 2017
Published on: 03 January 2018

CR-V

9 out of 10

ANDY

Thames Ditton
+
Smooth relaxing car to drive. Very comfortable and, once you get the hang of it, a lot of electronic support and options for the driver. Large boot which doubles in capacity at the pull a lever (boot space was a key feature for us). Another key point was fuel economy and this auto diesel returned 450 miles between our last two fills. Overall very happy with this car - driving it brings a smile to my face, and the sales service from Honda Thames Ditton.
Only minor points really. The car is highly electronic - so a bit fiddly, and the manual runs to hundreds of pages which, while giving you all the possible information you might need, means that I could not digest it in one or even two goes. This means that some things are learned the hard way, e.g. the electric window switches are still active with the ignition turned off, as I discovered when opening the drivers door unaware that I'd part-opened a back window in the rain and coming back to a wet seat. Also on the smaller Hondas you can adjust the head rest but not on the CRV. Sorted out by changing the seat back angle but a bit frustrating.
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2017
Published on: 02 January 2018

CR-V

10 out of 10

Robin

Trimingham
+
High front seat adjustment,
Rear view camera prone to spray
Confirmed purchase: 28 October 2017
Published on: 02 January 2018

CR-V

2 out of 10

John

aberdeen Motability
+
Reviewer left no comment
very basic
Confirmed purchase: 24 October 2017
Published on: 02 January 2018

CR-V