Reviews

Just the ticket

The CR-V is proven to be a first class choice for comfort and style.

CR-V reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.6
Fun to drive
8.5
Practicality
9.2
Fuel economy
7.9
Features and specifications
8.8
Value for money
8.5
Overall rating
8.9
Scores 8.9 out of 10 based on 3325 reviews
7 out of 10

Michael

Wrexham
+
Having owned two previous CRVs with complete satisfaction - one for 14 years and still going strong - this new one is a disappointment, so sorry to say that actually hard to find any good points compared with its predecessors.
Automatic gear shift is fiddly. Jumps out of position easily and not confident it will stay in when engaged. Order is also non-rational : normally reverse is down, but here it is up !

Electronic features are much more difficult to set and stay set. Customised features like speed alarm etc are lost. Radio settings are lost overnight while parked, so unlikely signal problem. Satnav map display is cheapjack by comparison with previous. Ugly colours and design, and more difficult to use.

The whole design seems to have targetted gimmicky features which good drivers do not need, and are in fact distracting and unreliable - eg. speed limit display totally useless in town where limits change repeatedly and rapidly.

When I get time my priority is to disable as many of these as possible, and if not possible I will continue to regret changing my old CRV - and will not buy another one.
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Gwen

Lincoln Recreational
+
Comfort and ease of driving.
My Honda still not working.
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 18 November 2017

CR-V

9 out of 10

Steven

Bath Commuter
+
Nice style, comfortable and quiet. This is my 2nd CR-V; it’s growing on me.
Not very good fuel economy; only getting 24mpg.
No life in it from standing start, but quite lively when it’s already traveling along.
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Barbara

Dibden Purlieu Recreational
+
Comfort
Good Road holding - general 'feel'
Handsome car
No 'proper 'spare' wheel
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 17 November 2017

CR-V

9 out of 10

Susan

Blandford Commuter
+
Excellent smooth braking system
Comfortable
Good solid car
c/d player and sat nav although this is an extra
c/d player and sat nav should be standard not everyone downloads music etc to listen to.
Tyre pressure warning is too sensitive
Confirmed purchase: 05 September 2017
Published on: 16 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

JEAN

KINGSTEIGNTON Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
no
Confirmed purchase: 18 September 2017
Published on: 15 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

Timothy

Forfar Recreational
+
great car
no
Confirmed purchase: 12 September 2017
Published on: 15 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Andrew

Aylesburh Motability
+
Great practical car, so sure footed and safe. Comfortable and huge boot!
Bit sluggish
Confirmed purchase: 14 September 2017
Published on: 14 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

JANE

Doncaster Motability
+
The unusual shape of the car.
It looks chunky like a 4 wheeled drive but still has a special uniqueness about it.
I love it.
I bang my knee on the steering wheel column despite moving seat back.
Could do with drivers seat being able to raise it higher as lower down (to get out of) than would've liked.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 13 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Theresa

+
Like the style, large boot space, heated seats. Its very comfortable.
After driving a diesel CR-v we find the petrol engine slow to pick up on acceleration. Bit disappointed with that.
Confirmed purchase: 12 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

10 out of 10

STEVEN

Fleethargate Motability
+
Nice to drive
Fuel consumption
Confirmed purchase: 13 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Terence

Thurmaston Leicester Motability
+
3view camera
Ignition key for start,unlock,lock, no park assist being motability park assist is an asset to people who have back rotation problems.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

2017 crv with dasp

Confirmed purchase: 12 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

7 out of 10

Kevin

Epsom Recreational
+
Nice wheels and body styling.
The annoying radio /sat navigation, bloody having to press OK everytime it switched on. Poor quality plastic and fitments. A car so expensive with no heated seats that are leather and in Britain is a poss take
Confirmed purchase: 16 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

9 out of 10

ROBERT

Ringwood Recreational
+
Comfortable and plenty of room. Ride quality excellent. Reversing camera very useful.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 15 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

9 out of 10

HAYLEY

Tring Parent
+
It is so relaxing to drive. Feels solid and reliable and has every feature you could want. Love it.
Minor, minor point, but the heating control is slightly awkward to use and not intuitive. Also, the start/stop button could be easier to reach.
Confirmed purchase: 12 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

9 out of 10

John

Leicester Motability
+
Love the colour in sunlight, the sparkles in the golden brown are lovely. Nice alloys although bigger wheels suit the car better (previous had 18")
Unless in S on selector, speed pick up very slow for a 2Ltr although I imagine it's still "running in"

17mpg I'm getting on average, my older one was 26mpg
Confirmed purchase: 08 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

Dennis

Limekilns Motorway driver
+
Reviewer left no comment
The trim around the wheel arches at the rear doors doesn't fit too well. There are quite big gaps.
Confirmed purchase: 06 September 2017
Published on: 13 November 2017

CR-V

7 out of 10

Brent

Bournemouth Commuter
+
Very practical car, stylish, comfortable with lots of features and high spec
some build quality issues- areas of average paint finish, something loose rattling inside the tailgate and an annoying rattle coming from under the dashboard area
Confirmed purchase: 02 September 2017
Published on: 09 November 2017

CR-V

8 out of 10

BILL

Perth Parent
+
Reviewer left no comment
YOU HAVE TO KEEP USING THE HEIGHT LEVER FOR THE DRIVING SEAT IT DOES NOT STAY IN POSITION.
Confirmed purchase: 05 September 2017
Published on: 08 November 2017

CR-V