Reviews

Race ready

The Type R is all about one thing - performance.

Type R reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.7
Build quality
9.1
Performance
9.7
Fun to drive
9.7
Practicality
9.0
Fuel economy
7.8
Features and specification
9.2
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
9.2
Scores 9.2 out of 10 based on 155 reviews
9 out of 10

MARGARET

Westleton Recreational
+
Very comfortable bucket seats which hold you tight.
It hugs the road and when in R mode it holds it's line like a limpet.
The wings, which help to keep the car on the road, give it an aerodynamic feel and look.
It's a car which puts a smile on my face every time I drive it, what more could a person ask.
I wish it had a back window windscreen washer, I live in a country lane which gets very muddy.
Whilst the bucket seats are fantastic for comfort, if one is in a short skirt, it takes some maneuvering to get out of the car in a lady-like way.
Confirmed purchase: 12 November 2016
Published on: 13 January 2017

Type R

10 out of 10

Gary

Aberdeen
+
It ticks all the boxes for me I have had Porsche cars also .
The plastic could be a lot better then it is ?
Confirmed purchase: 12 November 2016
Published on: 12 January 2017

Type R

9 out of 10

Leslie

Gargrave Recreational
+
The car looks fantastic and performs very well.
I dont think the build quality is as good as previous Honda's I have owned but time will tell.
Confirmed purchase: 01 November 2016
Published on: 02 January 2017

Type R

9 out of 10

Paula

Tonypandy Parent
+
Great car to drive. Performance is fantastic. Looks great
Dont come with a cd player and sometimes bluetooth plays up and crashes whole of stereo meaning you have to turn car off and back on again to reset itself
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 26 December 2016

Type R

10 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

+
So fun to drive
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 21 October 2016
Published on: 24 December 2016

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Susan

Mid Wales Commuter
+
Very easy to drive. Like the auto full beam headlights.
If your not tall the speedometer is hidden by the steering wheel.
Confirmed purchase: 21 October 2016
Published on: 20 December 2016

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Robbie

Kettering Commuter
+
Great to Drive, Beautifully Aggressive frontstyling that gets soo many looks/compliments. Great low down pulling power to accelerate in any gear. Massive boot with the fold flat seats. GT Model is a MUST as the rear view Camera is fantastic for parking and Garmin Satnav built in works brilliantly.
Only the Fuel Economy Truths. Apparently, it will do 38-42mpg. First month of excitable and steady driving it averaged 28-32mpg, its now around 32-36mpg taking advantage of cruise control and rolling in gear where possible..........but you don't buy this for fuel economy really do you ;) Future Legend.
Confirmed purchase: 14 October 2016
Published on: 16 December 2016

Type R

10 out of 10

Adam

Blyth Parent
+
The +R button brings the car to life.

The handling is exceptional.

The sound of the exhaust makes you want to go faster and faster!
Only 4 seats not 5
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 14 October 2016
Published on: 15 December 2016

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Christopher

Recreational
+
Engine, handling, gearbox, styling
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 14 October 2016
Published on: 12 December 2016

Type R

9 out of 10

Heather

Saltcoats Recreational
+
Beautiful car. Subtle driving in town and transforms into a beast when you need it to.
The brakes have a terrible sounding screech occasionally, particularly when stuck in traffic. Apparently Honda know about this but i don't know what they plan to do about it.
Confirmed purchase: 28 September 2016
Published on: 02 December 2016

CIVIC