Honda Civic Tourer Reviews

Long distance winner

The Tourer takes the podium for practicality on the road.

CIVIC Tourer reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
8.9
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.7
Fun to drive
8.7
Practicality
9.5
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.7
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 440 reviews
10 out of 10

Jayant

Harrow Motability
+
I think in my opinion the car is brilliant in
all aspects bar from one or two thing which you will see in bad points.

We would rate our car as 10/10.
The seats could be made to be more
comfortable and as for having Satnav is
brilliant but it would be better to have it
at eye level would be much better,at the moment you have to take your eyes of the road to look at it ?
Confirmed purchase: 24 June 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

CIVIC Tourer

9 out of 10

Graeme

Colchester
+
Driving is a pleasure
a little more leg room in back but does not spoil the vehicle
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 30 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

9 out of 10

Jerry

Hayling Island Recreational
+
Rear view camera and other safety features
Auto idle stop a bit temperamental
Confirmed purchase: 30 June 2017
Published on: 29 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

8 out of 10

Trevor

Hampton Parent
+
Love the head up display

Good boot capacity and flexible rear seats

Comfortable to drive
Lack of acceleration compared with the Mercedes C180 with same size engine

Manual gear change needs two actions - change position of gear selector and operate paddles
Confirmed purchase: 13 June 2017
Published on: 18 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

7 out of 10

Cathryn

Shepton Mallet Motability
+
Reviewer left no comment
Fuel filler cap is very difficult to access under steering column if you are not so physically able
Confirmed purchase: 09 June 2017
Published on: 14 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

10 out of 10

Howard

peterborough Motability
+
the whole car it is the best car I have ever had
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 04 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

9 out of 10

Michael

Durham City Recreational
+
This is our first Honda. Most recently we have owned VWs. I had intended to buy a Skoda this time and test drove a Peugeot 308SW. Then I saw a Civic Tourer. The lines are fantastic which makes it look good from every angle. The car is practical and spacious, but seems to be only a little longer than our Golf. The build quality is as good - if not better. The doors shut with a reassuring thud, and yes, the tailgate shut line is wider but it doesn't show too much in Rallye Red. I'm 64 and wanted a large petrol engine, no turbo, a "proper" handbrake, a chain cam and a spare wheel. The Honda fits the bill and the provision of the spare wheel completed the deal. They also left the emergency inflator kit in the car, but as I imagine that using it will wreck the tyre, it will be staying where it is in the boot. They also carry a use by date which I won't have to worry about. I didn't really want the stop/start feature either, but having forgotten to switch it off several times I've hardly noticed that it's been on.
1. As I won't be using it on Honda's rollers in a laboratory I'll have to settle for less than the claimed MPG (about 43 up to now).

2. I'm tall and even with the seat fully lowered there is only a couple of inches of headroom - much less than in the Golf.

3. The inset rear door handles seem a bit flimsy and with five active grandchildren I will be supervising the opening of doors.

4. We wanted the Rallye Red finish but it seems a bit steep to charge £500+ for another colour.
Confirmed purchase: 28 May 2017
Published on: 04 August 2017

CIVIC Tourer

9 out of 10

Mabel

Hampshire Recreational
+
Runs smoothly and is very responsive.
Unnecessary information every time you start the car which could be annoying.
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 31 July 2017

CIVIC Tourer

9 out of 10

Serena

Soham Motability
+
The size of the boot
The back seat belts are awfull to put on when there is a booster seat on the seat my daughter really struggles and does cause upset on occation
Confirmed purchase: 25 May 2017
Published on: 24 July 2017

CIVIC Tourer

7 out of 10

ANTHONY

havant Motability
+
Reviewer left no comment
Boot to heavy
Confirmed purchase: 19 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

CIVIC Tourer