Reviews

Revved up reviews

The Civic’s sporty style has got people talking.

CIVIC reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.0
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.9
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.4
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 2385 reviews
9 out of 10

Nicholas

Southampton Recreational
+
Love the looks, fun to drive. DAB radio, blue tooth, auto lights..LED lights. Auto handbrake. Apple play
And great dealership...Hendy Honda, Southampton.
Wish the auto handbrake stayed on unless turned off. Silly to have to turn on every time I start the car.
Garmin Sat nav, doesn’t know roads opened four years ago, (yes I’ve updated it but shouldn’t have had to on a brand new car); still doesn’t know the road.
Gets lost around Southampton and sent me around the block. Thinks Hedge end main road is ‘Off roading’ Makes me worried about areas I don’t know and if it’ll get me hopelessly lost.
Shame no auto unlock key on Sports model.
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Lois

Enfield Motorway driver
+
I love all the gadgets and the tilt and slide sun roof. Most useful gadgets so far are the feature that keeps you in between the white lines on the motorway and the intelligent cruise control. Now we're getting into the winter, the heated seats are proving a great asset.
Not much. The sat nav says some odd things occasionally such as "turn left" when it means right, and some of the traffic warnings are too late or inaccurate but that's it. Otherwise I love the car.
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 22 November 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

MALCOLM

Chepstow Recreational
+
Handling & performance is the best Civic I have experienced. The styling & lower line is beneficial for my semi-invalid wife who finds access to the passenger seat better in this model.
There is no CD player & although there is a lot of features for playing music it will mean a lot of time is going to be used in transferring them to a suitable medium
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CIVIC

8 out of 10

JAYNE

Poole Commuter
+
It's lovely to drive, comfy and spacious.
Build quality has a cheap and unfinished feel in parts.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Jane

Norwich Recreational
+
Stylish car, comfortable. A joy to drive.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 25 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Peter

Nethy Bridge Commuter
+
Unlocking the car and getting in, turning on the ignition, seeing the instrument display spring into life and starting the engine, then enjoying the drive with a smile on my face.
Reaching my destination and getting out of my car.
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Peter

Littleborough Recreational
+
It’s body build and good looks
Very low down after our CRV
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 21 November 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Mark

Littlehampton Commuter
+
Load of features in base options
Condensation problem in rear light clusters and one door trim poorly fitted.
Confirmed purchase: 23 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Mark

Norwich Commuter
+
Absolutely stunning car with a marked improvement on the original Civic design. So much car for your money and it generally males you smile when driving as its so much fun!!
Nothing so far!
Confirmed purchase: 19 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Graham

Addlestone Recreational
+
Precise steering
Great road holding
Smooth power pickup
Powerful engine for its size
Good fuel economy for a petrol engine
Maybe too many driver aides!
Confirmed purchase: 22 September 2017
Published on: 20 November 2017

CIVIC