Reviews

Revved up reviews

The Civic’s sporty style has got people talking.

CIVIC reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.8
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 2248 reviews
10 out of 10

Christina

Islington Motability
+
The car is beautiful
The same week of receiving the car the lane guide sign is not showing
Confirmed purchase: 31 May 2017
Published on: 20 September 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

VICTORIA

Hemel Hempstead.Hertfordshire Motability
+
Reviewer left no comment
No place to play CD'S
Confirmed purchase: 11 July 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

ANGELA

Leek Parent
+
We are more than impressed with the power this car has despite only being a 1 litre (albeit turbo) It is by far better than our previous 1.8 petrol engine.
Have issues with squeaky brakes. Apparently this is down to the new compound of metal which has to be used but Honda are aware and are looking to resolve. Rattle in the front dash and front sensor needs replacing. Still waiting 3 months later for the forever useless Holdcroft Honda to fix.
Confirmed purchase: 14 June 2017
Published on: 18 September 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

DEBORAH

bromley Recreational
+
Reviewer left no comment
Integral sat navigation not in my model and did not relies till we got the car that I would have sat nav through my phone only
Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2017
Published on: 14 September 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Robert

Eastbourne Recreational
+
The car is positive to drive and looks above its brand. Very pleased with the ivory upholstery.
I would have liked full electric front seat adjustment.
Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

CIVIC

8 out of 10

Stuart

Bridlington Motorway driver
+
Automatic
Keyless although took awhile to get used to
Love the colour
Big boot
Seating too low need adjustability in passenger seat. Does not cater well for the smaller person
Poor fuel consumption was told it would do 60mpg only does 37+
Miss my magic seats although the ride is softer
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 12 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Stephen

Barnsley. Motorway driver
+
Overall styling is great, good driving position and all the key controls to hand.
Responsive engine - very easy to drive.
My son in law has now ordered his own Civic!
When using cruise control the car can decelerate if it sense slower cars around - this can include cars at your side on the motorway
Confirmed purchase: 11 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Neil

Stoke-On-Trent Motability
+
It's a nippy smart lookin 1 litre turbo with a bit extra. Fantastic car get people lookin everywhere we go.
Not yet 😀😀
Confirmed purchase: 12 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

BRIAN

Leighton Buzzard Recreational
+
All the electrical driver assists.

The new turbo charged engine.

The all new body shape and interior.
The tyre road noise on certain surfaces.
Confirmed purchase: 14 July 2017
Published on: 13 September 2017

CIVIC

9 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Nottingham Recreational
+
Feels good on the road.
Comfortable driving position.
Generous size of boot.
Plenty of power when needed.
Takes a while to get used to the various electronic driving aids but they are good and help with safety.
Passenger seat cannot be raised.
Boot doesn't always close first time.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 29 June 2017
Published on: 11 September 2017

CIVIC