Reviews

Revved up reviews

The Civic’s sporty style has got people talking.

CIVIC reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Comfort
9.1
Build quality
9.2
Performance
8.8
Fun to drive
8.9
Practicality
9.1
Fuel economy
8.5
Features and specifications
9.0
Value for money
8.8
Overall rating
9.1
Scores 9.1 out of 10 based on 2104 reviews
10 out of 10

Pamela

Snodland Kent Motorway driver
+
Safety feeling and responsive machine. An engineering marvel. To quote a friends expression 'a laptop on wheels'
No bad points except it takes a little time to get used to the technology and messaging system. Once you get used this there are no bad points.
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

David

Bridgend Recreational
+
ride, chassis, handling, performance, technology. Vast improvement over previous model.
Had to go back to the garage after one week for a rattle in driver's side A pillar.
Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

STEPHEN

Oldham / Manchester Commuter
+
The way the car drives it's superb the engine is fantastic so quite and the built in technology is fantastic
No bad bits just brilliant
Confirmed purchase: 17 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

JENNY

Abbots Langley Parent
+
It's very comfortable for me to drive being an Automatic & very nippy so feels safe pulling away.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 16 May 2017
Published on: 20 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Danny

Strathpeffer Commuter
+
The 1 litre engine (136bhp) is unreal. Has to be driven to be believed. It looks good, drives good and is well spec'd
Small tank so requires regular filling if used daily. Still averaging 45 miles to the gallon
Confirmed purchase: 18 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

CIVIC

7 out of 10

Peter

Dorchester Recreational
+
Honda sensing
Poor build quality has caused an annoying rattle. Problem getting myhonda app working correctly.
Review-photo-icon
50x50
415x380

50x50
415x380

Confirmed purchase: 22 May 2017
Published on: 19 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Jennifer

Recreational
+
Engine sounds fab
Exterior looks amazing
would be useful to know what gear I am in - it tells you everything else!
electric seat adjustment as an option
Confirmed purchase: 12 May 2017
Published on: 17 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Kenneth

bournemouth Recreational
+
a big improvement on my last civic.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 April 2017
Published on: 16 July 2017

CIVIC

10 out of 10

Timothy

Horley Recreational
+
Safety features and roadholding
I would have preferred traditional leather seats rather than perforated onest.
Confirmed purchase: 29 April 2017
Published on: 12 July 2017

CIVIC

8 out of 10

Gillian

Stoke on trent
+
Looks sporty. Nippy for a one litre and drives like a dream. Holds the road well. Large boot excellent.
In the rain the electronic controls bleep excessively and drive me to distraction so that I am not looking forward to the winter months. It flashes up that I am too close to an object when there is nothing there which it does continously with the bleeping noise.
Confirmed purchase: 08 May 2017
Published on: 11 July 2017

CIVIC